OPI I Love Yokohama

Welcome to my blog! This is my little baby’s first post and what will I be talking about? Why, a colour from only the world’s most famous nail polish brand – OPI. I have about 100+ bottles kept in my white Ikea Helmer (recommended by other nail polish lovers) and they take up 2 of my 6 drawers. The Helmer is perfect for storing nail polish! As my collection grows I’ll probably be needing another one… maybe two more.

Back to the topic 🙂 Tonight I give you OPI I Love Yokohama, part of the Yokohama collection exclusive to Japan. I live in Singapore (in South East Asia) so they’re cheaper to get, albeit hard to find. I got this bottle for SGD$14.50, around US$10.50, which is a pretty good deal considering it’s a limited edition item.

I Love Yokohama is a flesh coloured glitter with little tiny glass flecks, opaque in 3 coats. You can still see the visible nail line (VNL), but it’s sooo pretty! The texture was a bit gritty but 1 coat of Seche Vite smoothed it out to a hard, shiny finish. The skin around my thumb looks so shiny because I applied cuticle oil on it.

Speaking of Seche Vite, it’s my #1 go-to for top coats. It was the first brand of top coat I’ve ever used and it’s perfect for me. It dries so quickly, my nails would be dry to the touch in under a minute, and dried thoroughly in 5-10 (no accurate numbers, I’m just estimating)

I was reluctant to try out other brands like Posche, Essie, Nubar etc. but I’ve gotten round to getting them off eBay so will be reviewing those soon after a good round of mani-tests 🙂

What do you think of the colour?

This entry was posted in OPI and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to OPI I Love Yokohama

  1. Pingback: Uninhibited Skinny Dip’n in Lake Michg’n | emery.b

Leave a Reply

