Franken – Glass Slippers

One of my favourite frankens! The colour is a soft turquoise with subtle silver & holographic shimmer. I used a half full mini bottle of Orly Gogo and mixed the rest of the colours in.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 Orly Gogo
  • 1/4 Orly Gumdrop
  • 10 drops OPI Happy Anniversary
  • 6 drops OPI DS Coronation
  • 3 drops thinner

Thinking up of the name was even more difficult than creating this franken! I didn’t want a cliche name but went along with one anyway – Glass Slippers. This was opaque in 4 coats and just like Cinderella’s glass slippers, the polish sparkles in different angles on the nail. It’s sheer and buildable and the colour is just so soft and feminine, Glass Slippers was just apt for it.

Illamasqua’s Raindrops was my inspiration:

I think I was pretty close!

I just had to add holo glitter /shimmer to every one of my frankens I noticed…

What do you think? I love this one!

This entry was posted in Frankens, OPI, Orly and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Franken – Glass Slippers

  1. Pingback: DS Coronation | emery.b

Leave a Reply

