Skinny & Teeth Tips

I wore a red china doll top with light grey zipped ankle jeans, and needed a manicure to match my outfit for my sister’s marriage ceremony this afternoon. Check it out!

This was 2 coats of Orly Mirror Mirror, and China Glaze Jitterbug as tips. I was rushing for time so my application was a bit sloppy. I put Posche’s top coat to the test this morning – I’d just received it 2 days ago – and it worked out quite well 🙂 Thinner consistency than Seche Vite and dried fast, too.

BTW, Jitterbug is amazing. It’s so shiny and has a foil-like finish – I’m also guessing this may be the micro-glitter version of Nubar’s Knight’s Armor. I should receive my next batch of Nubars next week so we’ll see!

Anyway – after the ceremony I came back and changed my manicure since I’d nicked my right thumb during lunch. I remembered watching this Youtube video on nail art and the girl painted her nails in a design similar to this but with different colours:

3 coats OPI Cabana Banana & Orly Mirror Mirror teeth tips. That’s what I call them – teeth tips. They’re easy to draw too! My thumb nail reminds me of spongebob squarepants wearing a crown haha. This combination is so beachy, sunny, and fun – it has a retro look to it as well. Loves it!

I had a few pieces of nail gems lying around so wanted to see how it’d look like – put 3 on my middle nail and a thick coat of Seche Vite to secure them in place. I think it’d look better without the gems! I’d still be experimenting teeth tips with other colour combinations though. Try it yourself and see how cute it is!

This entry was posted in China Glaze, OPI, Orly and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Skinny & Teeth Tips

  1. Joey Chong says:

    The teeth design is so innovative =)
    Loving the combination of pale yellow and gray.

Leave a Reply

