Misa Hot Couture (Not Really)

I would call this Hot Butterscotch. On my nails, this colour dries to a brownish yellow – I got this one about a year ago and was anticipating the polish to be a bit more gray and muted – instead, I got this. I guess the joke’s on me?

I can’t love this colour! It doesn’t do anything for my skin. Other than the horrible match of colours, the application was rather smooth – a bit thick but manageable. I had problems previously with my other Misas (which I’d gotten in a haul) so I didn’t bother to see how long it took for this polish to dry. This was 2 coats. I am totally regretting this – it would look so much better on people with dark tans or darker skin tones.

Using Essie’s 3-way glaze as a base coat and Seche Vite as a top coat, Hot Couture dried to a smooth shiny finish. I thought I would wear this today to match my floral top with pale buttery accents, but the colour of my nails are far too brown and yucky to complement my outfit at all. Sucks for me!

I should have just gone with SpaRitual Delight instead – it’s my favourite colour at the moment 🙂 I would be looking to get some more SpaRitual polishes.

This entry was posted in Misa and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

