Gothic Mission

My dotting tools arrived yesterday so I thought I’d try to play with it a bit. Now, usually when people think of using dots in nail art they would usually go with bright, bubble gum colours, like multi coloured spots on a white base or just black on white.

I wanted to do something dark that would be similar to planets suspending in a galaxy.

Under artificial light

I used Orly Goth – a black creme with sparse silver glitter akin to outer space interspersed with stars from millions of miles away. Then, I wished so hard that I had Essie’s Starry Starry Night, where I would drop buildable spots to create depth.. but a good substitute I had was ChGlaze Midnight Mission.

Doing the nail art on 1 hand only required 1 drop of Midnight Mission. I placed the droplet on a plastic surface and dipped my dotting tools in them. Initially I’d only wanted to do a few dots that were distanced from each other on the nail but my dotting tools had so many sizes, I had too much fun and ended up having more than 10 spots on each nail 🙂

With the afternoon sun

With 1 coat of Seche Vite. I like this!

This entry was posted in China Glaze, Orly and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

