Below Deck

From the same collection as Sea Spray, Below Deck is supposedly a dupe to ChG’s Channelesque (No, I don’t have it), and I was curious to see just how awesome this colour was:

2 Coats of BD, no top coat. Bubbles again! I’d been using Essie First Base for my last few swatches cos I wanted to finish the bottle before I get a full sized Orly Bonder, and even though this base coat dries in like 5 seconds, it doesn’t give me a nice application over whatever polish I put over it. Argh

BD with some sunlight from my bedroom window, it was real sunny this afternoon ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I’ve seen this colour many times before. The application was ok, not too runny, not too thick, unlike Sea Spray. BD is a purply taupe, which kind of reminds me of OPI’s You Don’t Know Jacques, only BD is more purple while OPI’s is more brown. Both give off a chic look.

Actually, BD is purple enough that I may need to compare this colour with OPI’s Parlez-vous OPI? soon. Anyone interested in a comparison swatch, holler!

This entry was posted in China Glaze and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Below Deck

  1. emery.b says:

    It’s chic alright! Check back for the comparison post, thanks for reading my blog ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I want to see a comparison ;)! I just ordered BD from an 8ty8 spree, can’t wait to receive it. It looks like such a chic color! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

