Hangover Blues

My BB Coutures finally came in the mail! I waited about a month for it and was very pleased when I looked at all the colours. The size of the bottle isn’t as big as I thought it would be based on the pictures I’ve seen online, but it’s reasonably sizeable, 15ml like your standard OPI.

This is my first swatch of BB Couture Hangover Blues, with brown leopard stickers. I know, I’m lazy, but it took quite an effort to paste it on my nails too – I had to find the perfect tweezer to pick up the small stickers and not nick my nails when pasting it down.

Love the colour. It’s not too harsh on my skin and has very slight silver shimmer that disappears on the nail. I would say it’s a baby blue with a tinge of green in it.

No, it’s not the same as OPI What’s With the Cattitude? This is a lot better in terms of colour.

See the slight shimmer on the bottle? It’s there. The stickers don’t look good up close though, and I don’t like the glitter that came with the stickers, but my manicure does look good when you look at the hand from an arm’s length.

With the sun. Loving this colour! Received many compliments about this combination 🙂

It really compliments my skin well. Definitely a keeper! 2 coats were enough for opacity, and the brush reminded me of Orly’s brush, which is broader than ChG’s brush so it helped with the application. What do you think of the colour?

This entry was posted in BB Couture and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hangover Blues

  1. Khairun says:

    The brush tends to get drippy because it’s a wee long so sadly I wasn’t very impressed by my very first BB Couture. Which colours did you get, if you don’t mind me asking? *excited*

    Also I LOVE your acid wash mani!!

    • emery.b says:

      Hey thanks! Besides Hangover Blues, I got: Saturday Night Fever, Midnight Malibu, Vampy Varnish, Adios Mo Fo, Man Bug, & Frosty Meadow. Let me know which colours you’d like to see!

  2. Khairun says:

    The brush tends to get drippy because it’s a wee long so sadly I wasn’t very impressed by my very first BB Couture. Which colours did you get, if you don’t mind me asking? *excited*

  3. Cheryl says:

    Awesome colour! Where do you buy your BB Coutures from?

Leave a Reply

