Starbright Sparkles II

I wish I had the whole Yokohama collection, I’ve been collecting bottle by bottle over the past 2 years, and this one cheered me up a bit when I found it at a departmental store. I was having a bit of difficulty trying to capture the shimmer in this polish as you can see lol, the shadows in the pictures are from leaves outside the window.

This was 4 coats of SSII – it’s a sheer polish with a confetti of pastel colored glitter, with a pinky orange shimmer.

Another angle in shaded (but strong) sunlight. I don’t think this was meant to be worn as an opaque polish.

In normal lighting, color appears this light, and the shimmer almost disappears…

And this is under a lamp – can you see the confetti glitter?

This is next to a window with indirect sunlight – you can see the glitter here 🙂

Thoughts? Though I love the confetti glitter in the polish, it wasn’t as apparent as I would’ve liked on the nail. What color can I possibly layer under this?

This entry was posted in OPI and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Starbright Sparkles II

  1. Vanessa says:

    Hey, love your blog! Just wondering how you get your borders so perfect? Do you put something on your cuticles while you’re applying the polish? And what do you use to (if anything) to dry it quickly? Thanks heaps, Vanessa 🙂

    • emery.b says:

      Hi Vanessa! Thanks for the sweet comment!

      No I don’t put any cuticle oil before applying the polish – I use the 3 strokes method for application, and after that I use a cuticle stick dipped in polish remover to nick out any polish that touches the cuticles or goes out of the imaginary border line.

      A good top coat is essential for a manicure to dry quickly – even if the polish itself is not the quick dry type. Seche Vite and Poshe are excellent top coats! Email me if you have any other questions, and thanks for reading my blog!

Leave a Reply

