Mermaid Tears Do-over

My last swatch of Mermaid Tears was done in a haste and since I love this range of minty colours, I decided to swatch it again, this time with some sun pics!

Taken when I woke up – I applied the polish the night before and my fingers must’ve scratched on something…

Mermaid Tears was still thick in formula – just as I remembered it – and no, I didn’t bring a thinner with me to college (man!) so I had to keep shaking the bottle before applying it on the nail. This was 2 thick coats… I couldn’t do thin ones with the consistency.

Ahh in direct sunlight – this was Day 2 with more obvious tip wear. My skin looks a little warm in this light but it actually looks much better in normal lighting.

Should trim my nails this weekend!

This entry was posted in OPI and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mermaid Tears Do-over

  1. Pingback: Peppered Mint | emery.b

Leave a Reply

