Vampiric Nails

No special effects here, I just grew my nails longer than usual, painted them a blood red, and washed my hands in cold water so they’d pale a bit. I love how it turned out! And yes my skin looks really pale (like, drained of blood) in these pictures:

2 coats of OPI Vodka & Caviar from the Russian collection was enough for opacity, although it would’ve been better with a darker, bloodier red like St. Petersburgundy, but I sold that already :\

I’d imagine this is how a typical vampire in the victorian era would wear her nails – nothing fancy, just a flat color contrasted with really really pale skin. Wanted to try this vampiric-blood-sucking-countess look before I cut my nails 🙂

HISSSSSSSSSS!!!!

(I dunno, don’t vampires make that sound when they see werewolves or something)

This entry was posted in OPI and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

