Lava Drops

I just bought Fly from OPI’s Nicki Minaj collection, and I’m really feeling this blue tealish color. I picked the most contrasting color out of the colors that I brought to college, and tada! Atomic Orange randomized dots 😀

Thank god the orange was opaque enough to not disappear into the blue. It’s a really fun and easy look, and I had so many compliments from this manicure!

The dots dry darker around the edges so they look like they’ve been outlined, which is a kinda cool effect. I decided to call this manicure Lava Drops – like when a volcano spews out hot lava across the sky, or over waters. You see where I’m going with this?

How cute! Also, sort of gives off a Kate Spade vibe – fun, chic, feminine.

All pictures are with sunlight 2 coats of Fly with Atomic Orange dots – no indoor photos cos I was organizing a lot of school materials after these shots and now it has some scratches and dents. *shrugs*

This entry was posted in OPI and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

