tranquil

My ideal vacation getaway would be on a white sandy beach with crystal clear waters and my own beach hut where I could just chill out all day. Seeing that my last class in college ended a couple weeks ago, there really is no better time to enjoy a holiday than now! Hanging out with old friends, barbecuing seafood by the beach, and reminiscing over (nonalcoholic) drinks after.

Anyway, today’s manicure is inspired by the colors of ocean waters.

I did a sponged gradient manicure again! I purposely made it look a little grainy (cos of you know, the sand.) and just LOVED how it turned out!

Colors used were (from the base of the nail up): Ogre-the-Top Blue, Fly, and Mermaid’s Tears, with Alpine Snow as the white base.

Taken under my table lamp, with my phone camera. Not bad eh? I know it’s a faux pas, but until I get an SD card USB adapter, this will have to do for now!

Imagine you’re at the beach, take a breath, and soak it in. I feel one with the seas.

This entry was posted in OPI and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

