Tickle My France-y: Revisited

Okay, so my previous swatches of said polish sucked (Here and here). Nobody had to say it, I knew they didn’t look as good as how I saw it IRL, and I don’t think it was very convincing when I claimed that TMF is like, one of the top nudes out there. So here’s a 3rd take on the polish:

tickle my francey 2 1

SO. MUCH. BETTER.

And I know I know, the past 3 posts have been all beige/taupe colors – I’m in that phase right now because long nails look nice with light/flesh tone colors, while short nails look chic-er with darker colors IMHO. (read: in my honest/humble opinion)

tickle my francey 2 2

Oh yeah! The polish from OPI’s La Collection De France (2008), and finally some pictures to do it justice. My good ol’ TMF was still working good even though it’s a couple years old 🙂 Just a good shake and the metal balls in the bottle would smooth the polish right out!

The above pictures show 3 thin coats of TMF with 1 thick coat of Seche Vite with daylight.

tickle my francey 2 3

And this is with flash indoors, where the greige (grey + beige) tones come out. TMF is what you get when you mix cream with taupe in the ratio of 3:1.

tickle my francey 2 4If I haven’t said it yet or enough (I can’t remember, but probably the latter, yes.) I love polishes that dry smooth, even, and shiny. If I buy a creme colour from OPI or Essie, I know for sure that I don’t have to do much to get a manicure like this.

tickle my francey 2 5And so here ends my long-drawn-out internal battle between knowing and proving that TMF is awesome. You’re welcome, Internet! The Lana Del Rey Nails Project is still on!

This entry was posted in Lana Del Rey Nails Project, OPI and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

