Skirting The Issue

And so here marks the end of the Lana Del Rey Nails Project! This was the longest and pointiest I could get my nails and I could’ve grown them a bit longer, but my tricky ring nail which got bent a couple weeks ago, broke!

It broke before I could do a manicure with the length so I used tape to tape the broken nail to the nail bed (lol) and here you have Essie Skirting the Issue:

fishnet stockings 1

I’m pretty disappointed with how the polish turned out, this was 4-5 thin coats with 1 thick coat of Poshe and then another coat of Seche Vite. Above is with daylight.

fishnet stockings 2The polish was runny and it resulted in an uneven application. The polish is from Essie’s Fall 2012 Collection so it couldn’t have been an old bottle, so either I got a wonky bottle or the polish has a bad formula.

skirting the issue 3Usually with Essie cremes I only need 2-3 coats, but this polish was too thin to be opaque in 2. Good thing was, there was no bubbling despite the many layers of polish!

skirting the issue 4And this is with indoor lighting and flash – this color is more true to life, and with flash you can see how uneven the polish dries. Of course you can’t see it with the naked eye or an arm’s length away, but it still matters.

I’ve trimmed my nails to their usual squarish shape now, will take me a couple days to grow them out. In the mean time, have a GREAT celebration with your friends and family in preparation for the new year’s, I’ll see you guys in January!! ❤

This entry was posted in Essie, Lana Del Rey Nails Project and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

